Adventure Called, and I’m Answering

I don’t have enough time to write a decent post about this major life update, but it means that next year I will have plenty to write about as I move abroad to study Theatre and Performance Studies in the world’s third largest theatre city.

I’m attending York University in Toronto, Canada.

Becoming a playwright and an artist means testing my boundaries, facing my fears, and making sure I’m in the right place to learn more about life and to find the best opportunities to share my work.

Adventure called, and as an artist, I have to answer.

(For more details, see my other announcement.)

About austinausten88

Playwright in love with Classic films, afternoon tea, and Noel Coward. She recently graduated from Rice University. In the fall, she will be exchanging her English major undergraduate status for that of Theatre & Performance Studies graduate student.
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Theatre Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adventure Called, and I’m Answering

  1. Pingback: Living in Community, Why I Stayed in Canada | gladlybeyondaustinausten

Leave a Reply

