Undergraduate: Completed

Undergraduate: Completed

Technically, I’m not officially finished with my undergraduate degree at Rice University. My final grades aren’t in and I haven’t donned the cap and gown and walked out of the Lovett Hall Sallyport. To embark upon the world beyond the hedges.
But I did finish one of the most important, meaningful projects: my senior thesis, or what is really my playwriting portfolio.
While graduation will be a great moment to share with my friends and family, this was an important threshold, too. It didn’t come with fireworks or champagne, but it marks my own threshold. I’m done with what I can learn here. It’s time to move on to the next adventure.

About austinausten88

Playwright in love with Classic films, afternoon tea, and Noel Coward. She recently graduated from Rice University. In the fall, she will be exchanging her English major undergraduate status for that of Theatre & Performance Studies graduate student.
Image | This entry was posted in Beginnings, Theatre Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

