Are you listening? Transmission the Podcast

I can’t even begin to tell you how PUMPED I am to share Transmission the Podcast.

So I won’t… Listen for yourself!

www.luxtaterra.com

Proxima B Centarui (exoplanet) and "transmission podcast"

Each of the first 8 episodes answer a question related to interstellar space travel, the existence of extraterrestrial intelligence, and what this would mean for our society today. And they’ll all be out by April 16th: binge-worthy podcasting.

I listened to the first episode on the way home from work. It perfectly fit my commute home. Giddy is how I felt leaving the subway. I heard Seth Shostek speak on OUR podcast–I heard him on Star Talk Radio speaking with Neil de Grasse Tyson just a few weeks ago!

That means I’m even closer to Neil de Grasse Tyson and Bill Nye the Science Guy in six degrees of separation…

Then the next episodes released in May, June, and July will lead up to the launch of the distributed performance of Transmission: a fictionalized narrative based on all of this science and expert thought.

I wish I could bring all of you with me to the Edinburgh Fringe in August, to discover all the visual, audio, and live bits of this story haunting the city.

But at least I can bring you all into the story and get you hooked on what it means to not be alone in the universe.

Listen, share widely, and follow @luxtaterra on Twitter and Facebook to follow the last stages of development before our August 2017 launch!

About austinausten88

Playwright in love with Classic films, afternoon tea, and Noel Coward. She recently graduated from Rice University. In the fall, she will be exchanging her English major undergraduate status for that of Theatre & Performance Studies graduate student.
This entry was posted in Theatre Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are you listening? Transmission the Podcast

  1. Pingback: Unexpected Superhero | gladlybeyondaustinausten

Leave a Reply

